This Place Hotel
This Place Hotel

(Michael Jackson)
Published by Mijac Music (BMI). All rights administered by Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC. All rights reserved. Used by permission.
Performed by The Jacksons
Arranged & Composed by Michael Jackson
Produced by The Jacksons & Greg Phillinganes
Lead Vocals: Michael Jackson
Keyboards: Greg Phillinganes
Guitars: Tito Jackson, David Williams, Mike Sembello, Jr., Paul Jackson
Bass: Nathan Watts
Drums: Ollie Brown
Percussion: The Jacksons, Paulinho da Costa
Timpani: Marlon Jackson
Scream: LaToya Jackson
Background Vocals: Stephanie Spruill, Maxine Willard Waters, Julia Tillman Waters
Horn arrangement by Tom Tom 84
Prelude arrangement by Jerry Hey
Sound Effects by Gene Corso
Recorded at Hollywood Sound, Davlen Sound, Sound City, Devonshire Sound, Westlake Audio, Capitol Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Engineered & Mixed by Tom Perry
Assistant Engineer: Ross Pallone
Additional Recording: Rik Pekkonen
Greg Phillinganes appears courtesy of Planet Records
Paulinho da Costa & Jerry Hey appear courtesy of A&M Records
Maxine Willard Waters & Julia Tillman Waters appear courtesy of Arista Records, Inc.
Title originally released as “Heartbreak Hotel”
As originally released on the Triumph album
℗ 1980 Epic Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment